Board of Directors

Following the Annual General Assembly of June,23 rd 2017, the Board of Directors of the Fédération Française de la Tannerie Mégisserie, which was elected for a two-year period, is comprised of 10 members from tanneries belonging to the federation and of 2 honorary presidents:

  • Jérôme VERDIER, President
    Mégisserie Alran S.A.S.
  • Olivier LESAGE, First Vice-President
    Tannerie Fortier Beaulieu
  • Jean-Charles DUCHENE
    Mégisserie Alric
  • Jean-Philippe CAEL, Vice-President
    Tannerie Roux
  • Xavier RICHARD, Vice-President
    Mégisserie Richard
  • François TAVERNE, Vice-President
  • Nicolas DEGERMANN, Teasurer
    Tannerie Degermann
  • Jean-Christophe MULLER, Second Treasurer
    Tannerie Haas
  • Marie HIRIART-CARRIAT, Secretary
    Tannerie Carriat
  • Francis CATHALA, Second Secretary
    Mégisserie Joqueviel et Cathala


  • Gérard PRETRE, Honorary President
  • Paul BATIGNE, Honorary President